Menu

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.

Week beginning 23rd August 2015:

Sunday 23rd August
CLOSED
Monday 24th August

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 25th August

10.00 - 12.00
14.00 - 17.00

Wednesday 26th August

10.00 - 13.00

Thursday 27th August

18.30 - 21.30

Friday 28th August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Saturday 29th August
CLOSED

Week beginning 30th August 2015:

Sunday 16th August
CLOSED
Monday 31st August

Bank Holiday

Tuesday1st September

10.00 - 13.00
16.00 - 19.00

Wednesday 2nd September

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 3rd September

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 4th September

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00

Saturday 5th September
CLOSED

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page.

The British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology has generously supported the first year of the helpline costs.

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
25 Aug 2015