Menu

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.

Week beginning 26th July 2015:

Sunday 26th July
CLOSED
Monday 27th July

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 28th July

14.00 - 17.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 29th July

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Thursday 30th July

18.00 - 21.00

Friday 31st July

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Saturday 1st August
CLOSED

Week beginning 2nd August 2015:

Sunday 2nd August
CLOSED
Monday 3rd August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 4th August

16.00 - 19.00

Wednesday 5th August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 6th August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 7th August

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Saturday 8th August
CLOSED

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page.

The British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology has generously supported the first year of the helpline costs.

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
27 Jul 2015