Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.

Week beginning 25th January 2015:

Sunday 25th January
CLOSED
Monday 26th January

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 27th January

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Wednesday 28th January

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Thursday 29th January

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Friday 30th January

19.00 - 22.00

Saturday 31st January
CLOSED

Week beginning 1st February 2015

Sunday 1st February
CLOSED
Monday 2nd February

14.00 - 17.00
19.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 3rd February

10.00 - 13.00

Wednesday 4th February

10.00 - 13.00

Thursday 5th February

10.00 - 16.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 6th February

10.00 - 13.00

Saturday 7th February
CLOSED

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page.

The British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology has generously supported the first year of the helpline costs.

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
26 Jan 2015