Menu

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you’re going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is be open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Week beginning 14th December 2014:

Sunday 14th December
CLOSED
Monday 15th December

18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 16th December

13.00 - 16.00
18.30 - 21.30

Wednesday 17th December

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 18th December

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Friday 19th December

13.00 - 16.00

Saturday 20th December
CLOSED

Week beginning 21st December 2014

Sunday 21st December
CLOSED
Monday 22nd December

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00

Tuesday 23rd December

10.00 - 13.00

Wednesday 24th December

09.00 - 12.00

Thursday 25th December

CLOSED

Friday 26th December

CLOSED

Saturday 27th December
CLOSED

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page.

The British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology has generously supported the first year of the helpline costs.

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
10 Dec 2014