Menu

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.

Week beginning 17th May 2015:

Sunday 17th May
CLOSED
Monday 18th May

10.00 - 12.00
18.30 - 21.30

Tuesday 19th May

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 20th May

10.00 - 16.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 21st May

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Friday 22nd May

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00
19.00 - 22.00

Saturday 23rd May
CLOSED

Week beginning 24th May 2015

Sunday 24th May
CLOSED
Monday 25th May

CLOSED

Tuesday 26th May

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 27th May

10.00 - 13.00
16.00 - 19.00

Thursday 28th May

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 29th May

10.00 - 12.00
13.00 - 16.00

Saturday 30th May
CLOSED

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page.

The British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology has generously supported the first year of the helpline costs.

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
18 May 2015
Short page title: 
Helpline