Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you’re going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is be open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Week beginning 26th October 2014

Sunday 26th October
CLOSED
Monday 27th October

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Tuesday 28th October

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 29th October

10.00 - 13.00

Thursday 30th October

10.00 - 16.00

Friday 31st October

10.00 - 13.00

Saturday 1st November
CLOSED

Week beginning 2nd November 2014:

Sunday 2nd November
CLOSED
Monday 3rd November

18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 4th November

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 5th November

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 6th November

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 7th November

10.00 - 13.00

Saturday 8th November
CLOSED

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page.

The British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology has generously supported the first year of the helpline costs.

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
29 Oct 2014