Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Partnership.  

Helpline opening times 

Opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.


 Week beginning 17 September 2017:

Sunday 17 September
CLOSED

Monday 18 September

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 20.00

Tuesday 19 September

10.00 - 16.00

Wednesday 20 September

10.00 - 13.00
19.00 - 22.00

Thursday 21 September

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 22 September

10.00 - 13.00

Saturday 23 September

CLOSED

 


 Week beginning 24 September 2017:

Sunday 24 September
CLOSED

Monday 25 September 

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Tuesday 26 September

10.00 - 13.00
17.00 - 20.00

Wednesday 27 September

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 28 September

18.00 - 21.00

Friday 29 September

10.00 - 13.00
14.30 - 17.30

Saturday 30 September

CLOSED

We are grateful to the British Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology for their continued support of our Helpline and Callback service.  

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page or find out more about how it's run in this video:

Helplines partnership logo

 

Date last updated: 
18 Sep 2017

Have a question? Need to talk?

Our helpline is currently closed, find out when it’s next open.

Or submit your question via our Ask the Expert online service