Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.


 Week beginning 4 December 2016:

Sunday 4 December
CLOSED
Monday 5 December

13.00 - 16.00 
18.30 - 21.30

Tuesday 6 December

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 7 December

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 8 December

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 9 December

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Saturday 10 December
 CLOSED

 


 Week beginning 11 December 2016:

Sunday 11 December
CLOSED
Monday 12 December

10.30 - 13.30
14.00 - 17.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 13 December

10.00 - 16.00 
17.00 - 20.00

Wednesday 14 December

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Thursday 15 December

10.30 - 13.30
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 16 December

09.00 - 12.00
18.30 - 21.30

Saturday 17 December
 CLOSED

 

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page

 

Find out more about the helpline and how it's run in this video:

Helplines partnership logo

Date last updated: 
06 Dec 2016

Have a question? Need to talk?

Our helpline is currently closed, find out when it’s next open.

Or submit your question via our Ask the Expert online service