Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust Helpline

0808 802 8000

"I have just spoken to a lovely lady on your helpline which has made me feel so much better. Thanks so much for all your help."

When you've got questions and want reliable information, sometimes you just need to be able to talk to someone about what you're going through. Someone who will understand...

Our freephone Helpline is manned by volunteers who have had personal experience of cervical cancer or cervical abnormalities and have had training in telephone helpline skills. The Helpline offers listening, support and information.

Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust is a member of The Helplines Association (THA).  

Helpline opening times 

Our helpline is open Monday to Friday. The opening hours vary depending on the availability of our trained volunteers but we anticipate that the service will be available for at least 2-3 hours most days. Please check regularly as times may change.

Please note - the helpline can only accept calls made from within the UK.

 

Week beginning 21 August 2016:

Sunday 21 August
CLOSED
Monday 22 August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Tuesday 23 August

10.00 - 13.00
14.00 - 17.00

Wednesday 24 August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 25 August

10.00 - 13.00
18.30 - 21.30

Friday 26 August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Saturday 27 August
CLOSED  

 

Week beginning 28 August 2016:

Sunday 28 August
CLOSED
Monday 29 August

BANK HOLIDAY

Tuesday 30 August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Wednesday 31 August

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Thursday 1 September

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Friday 2 September

10.00 - 13.00
18.00 - 21.00

Saturday 3 September
 CLOSED

 

To learn more about volunteering for our helpline, please see our volunteer page

 

Find out more about the helpline and how it's run in this video:

Helplines partnership logo

Date last updated: 
22 Aug 2016

Have a question? Need to talk?

Our helpline is currently closed, find out when it’s next open.

Or submit your question via our Ask the Expert online service